Mary Beth Stewart Staff Photo

Announcements

Ancient India Agenda   

Thursday, Sept. 21- Chrome Books/ Read the online textbook or printed text while completing the guided reading and questions for chapter 9, lesson 1. 

Friday, Sept. 22- Review of chapter 9, lesson 1. Begin lesson 2 on the world religions of Hinduism. View video on Hinduism. 

Monday, Sept. 25- Review of chapter 9, lesson 2 on Hinduism. Begin later part of chapter 9, lesson 2 on Buddhism. 

Tuesday, Sept. 26- Advisory Schedule. Begin chapter 9, lesson 3 on the Mauryan and Gupta Empires. 

Wednesday, Sept. 27- Review of Empires. Begin the later part of chapter 9, lesson 3 on the India contributions. TEST is tomorrow. 

Thursday, Sept. 28- On-Line Assessment for chapter 9. 


Chapter 6 Ancient Israelites updated agenda   

The scheduled test for chapter 6 on the ancient Israelites will be changed from this Thursday, Sept. 14 to next Tuesday, Sept. 19. Please plan accordingly. 

Agenda

Tuesday, Sept. 12- Review of chapter 6, lesson 3 with visual summary. Begin chapter 6.4 with Greek rule over the Jews.  

Wednesday, Sept. 13- SCANTRON science portion to be administered today. 

Thursday, Sept. 14-  Review of Greek rule and finish chapter 6.4 lesson on Roman rule over the Jews and Rabbis. 

Friday, Sept. 15- review 

Monday, Sept. 18- review

Tuesday, Sept. 19- Online Assessment for chapter 6. 


Ancient Egypt Agenda / Chapter 5  

Friday, Aug. 25- Egypt/ The Nile River 

Monday, Aug. 28- Life in Ancient Egypt

Tuesday, Aug. 29- Egypt's Empire

Wednesday, Aug. 30- Kush 

Thursday, Aug. 31- Open Book TEST 

Friday, Sept. 1- Chapter 6 preview and video/ 1/2 day for students

Monday, Sept 3- NO School / Labor Day 


Class Notes are now found on webpage under the forms tab. Please handwrite these in your notebook as you study.   

UPDATE: Chapter 4 TEST will be next Thursday, August 24.   

August 14- 18  

We had a great first week of school. We began chapter 3 on Tuesday, August 8. We went over the first lesson and will conclude lesson 2 today. We will take the chapter 3 test tomorrow, Tuesday, August 15. If you have not signed up for remind 101 please do so. Parents are encouraged to sign up as well! The instructions are on my syllabus. We will begin chapter 4 on Mesopotamia later this week. 


Welcome  

Welcome to Ancient World History!! Please check this webpage often for announcements, forms, presentations, and more! The class syllabus is under the heading titled forms.